My Sports

1/8/2010                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  (p.s. Nomatter what this site says the date is, I’m always right ^^)

I only took a sport when I was in 7th grade. Let’s just say I went to several other schools before I came to the one I’m in, the one I joined in 7th grade. My other schools didn’t have sports teams, but the one I’m currently in does. I joined Volleyball in 7th grade. The sport was hard to play, and I didn’t quite understand the game and the rules and such either. I tried though, and made it to all the practices. There were too many girls on the team, so we had to get cut. I was afraid, but I made it. I was afraid of screwing up during a game though, and on the first game, I did mess up. RIGHT after that mess up, the coach took me out, and I NEVER got back in, into ANY games. This fact burns within my soul, because I gave my all to that coach. Sure, I didn’t play well, but I gave him my loyalty. It’s hard to do that, for me anyways. I came to every practice, went to every game, even brought food when it was MY turn, even though I didn’t even PLAY! That pisses me off. I wanted to quit, and just two weeks into the sport my friend did as well. I devoted myself to that team though, so I stayed the whole season. But I vowed that never again would I play for those coaches. The team was crappy too, always wanting to have a different partner other than me. Bitches. Hate them all. Pisses me off, how they treated me. But I stayed for the sport, to prove to the coach that I wasn’t just there to be the star of the team. But playing at SOME games would’ve been nice! So from that time on, I vowed to never again play for that coach. I’m in the middle of 8th grade now, and they have a new coach. But the season is already in session, so I can’t participate. Oh well, there’s always next year.

So now you know my story. That part, at least. 🙂 I have so much more to share, but I’ll go now. I need to get ready to go to my sister’s Basketball game. She’s a great player, it’s just her teammates that suck. She’s the one that convinced me to join volleyball too. And now she’s opened up basketball for me too. But I don’t REALLY enjoy those sports. I LOVE swimming, but it’s my weight that holds me back. *sigh* Is there ANY sport that I can join while having a PASSION for?

Leave a Reply

