My Instrument

1/12/2010

I think it’s time to give you a little info on my instrument, why I chose it, what’s going on in Band class now. Well, here’s what my instrument looks like:

It has numerous keys, see? And each plays something different. I’m not sure if it’s the instrument, that it’s damaged or what, but I just realized that I can’t play well unless I press hard on the keys. Youch. Like during class, we were playing some stuff, and when I pressed hard on the keys, the tune just sounded so alive. I was so astonished that I lost my place! lol Well anyways, the reason I chose to play this marvelous toughy is because I like the sound it made when I listened to music during an anime. lol Well, it does sound nice, but now that I’ve tried it, I realize that it’s the most beautiful-sounding, most wonderful and enchanting, most HARD TO PLAY INSTRUMENT IN A BAND. …What the f***!? At the beginning of the school year, when we were picking out our instruments, my teacher said that the flute was the easiest to play! But now!? Ugh. Super hard. It does sound wonderful, but it’s just too hard to make it sound like that. I can’t understand all the notes in a song. It’s so hard. Then switching during eighth notes!? Yeah, it happens! So hard. I’ve only mastered the 5 basic notes, while we’ve been taught like 5 other ones. XD (crack up in a psychotic i feel horrible for myself kind of way) My teacher said it’s easy to get an A in class, as long as we show teacher that we have improved. But it’s so hard, I hate it. Then the teacher mentions that we seem to not want to play, that we always ask when the bell is gonna ring and such. xD Well teach, we only go over one number out of the 20 we do a day for only a minute or two! How the FUCK are we supposed to learn all this shit so fast!? I’m not the usual swear kind of person, but this stuff pisses me off. I do NOT want a bad grade, and I feel that it is just a week away. I hate that fact. It’s excruciatingly painful. I can’t fail, I just can’t. I won’t stand for it. I don’t want one, I…got tears in my eyes. 😦 And no kidding, I really do have tears. The thought of failing, the thought of staying back a grade, it…so painful. 😥

5 Responses to “My Instrument”

  1. Hey, I like your site.

  2. There’s good info here. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog. Keep up the good work mate!

    Robert Shumake Fifth Third

    • Thanks. Wait…what exactly did I write down that people like? lol I need to figure that out, then maybe I can make my posts seen more. I’ll still make posts I feel like making, but I want to make it at least catchy or something.

  3. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya

Leave a Reply

