Absence

1/18/2010

I’m dissapointed in myself, for being gone for so long. I just got discouraged about posting. A few days ago, I found the forum, god knows how, and I asked for advice on getting more viewers. It was going okay, but then some rude bloggers came by and totally bashed me. Not strict advice, but actually being rude and mean. My past has led me to not stand for bullying, so I fought back. I can’t help myself. You may believe that was foolish and stupid, and yes, it was. I just can’t stand when people are so rude and mean to people just asking questions! It’s ridiculous. At least I gained some useful info. Here’s the blog that helped me a bit: http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/ Timethief sadly went on the mean users’ side, but it doesn’t matter. I’ll find my own friends over time, and I’ll enjoy myself. If you like my posts, that’s definitely a plus. If you have some posts you enjoy but some you question, that’s okay. Well, depends on which posts you question. lol Timethief’s blog mentions what you need to do, but it doesn’t tell you how to do it, liking categories and tags. If you’re unsure, it’s just on the right side of your page, when you’re making a new post. If you have any other questions, don’t hesitate to ask, me or timethief.           

So that’s basically it I suppose. Thanks for reading and comments are totally welcome! 🙂 And I promise I won’t get discouraged like that again. Foes are what make you tough, and fans are what make you strong enough to handle the foes. Thanks for being either one! 😀 But thanks for being a foe basically cause it proves that you are either: a)jealous [most likely] or b)cranky (just an excuse ;))

Just an add: If you check out any posts in my Uncategorized list, you can comment on a category you think would be suitable for that post. Thanks for your comments and support!

2 Responses to “Absence”

  1. I remember seeing that thread.

    I have a challenge for you… go back to that thread, read it again, but in your head, change everyone’s tone into a more positive shade. Do their questions and suggestions still seem rude? Afterall, over the internet, we can’t assume someone’s means since we cannot hear the tone of their voice or the looks on their faces.

    • That’s the only hard part about the internet. But words alone help too. I’d rather not search for that. Kinda cause I don’t want to even think about that, but also cause I have a limited time on my computer and I’m trying to search for flute music sheets for Inuyasha songs. Thanks for the comment by the way! 😀

Leave a Reply

