My Reaction To Blood

2/1/2010

Sometimes I can handle seeing blood, but sometimes I can’t. In real life, I can probably take it, if it’s not too much, but the description of blood or seeing it in a movie makes me feel uneasy. Like during English class, we were reading a passage that described a husband as the wife’s “red velvet cake”, and how she murdered him was how she “cut her velvet cake”. It was disgusting. My legs went all numb during that reading. I couldn’t stand it. Then while I was watching Jennifer’s Body, when the band was “sacrificing” Jennifer, I couldn’t take it. My legs got all numb and I just managed to walk into my room. Seriously, I banged into the wall on the way there. Even watching Saw, the movie where that guy got his gut cut up, even while he was still alive. My stomach got uneasy during that part. I can’t take that kind of thing, watching or reading the gruesome details of that. It’s sickening. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. Maybe all this has to do with my fear of knives. I describe the situation here: https://soulthecolorpurple.wordpress.com/2010/02/01/seeingknifescream/#respond
I don’t know what’s wrong with me, I just get uneasy during those situations. What do you think about all this? Post your comments here.

Leave a Reply

