Pokémon

2/2/2010

This old baby started in, what, 1996? Ha. That’s when I was born! Cool. No wonder we’re meant to be together. I just love pokemon. Out of all the cartoons out there like it, Yu-Gi-Oh!, Digimon, and the new Bakugan, none compares to my love for pokemon. I just love playing the games and watching the shows. They’re so awesome. And the theme song. Ah, I can still remember it. “I wanna be the very best, like no one ever was, To catch them is my real test, To train them is my cause, I will travel across the land, Searching far and wide, Each pokemon to understand, The power that’s inside, Pokemon! Gotta catch ’em all!, It’s you and me, I know it’s my destiny, Pokemon! Oh, you’re my best friend, In a world we must defend, Pokemon!  Gotta catch ’em all, Our hearts so true, Our courage will pull us through, You teach me and I teach you, Pokemon! Gotta catch ’em all! Pokemon!”
Ah, how that brings back memories. That song is so powerful, to me at least. It gives me the strength to keep playing my Pokemon games even though I loose for like five times in a row. lol I can’t really say which pokemon I like the most though. I like quite a lot. Like Pikachu, Squirtle, Charmander, Vulpix, Bulbasaur, Snorlax, Grovyle, Torchic, Butterfree, Tokipe, Celebi, and so, so much more. They’re all so great. And Ash, Brock, and Misty are cool too. When I was little, I got three videos with some episodes, and one movie, the 2000 one. I forget the title, but I loved that movie. The flute song was beautiful. I want to play it, now that I reminded myself of it. hehe It’s so amazing. Working hard, taking care of pokemon, it’s all so awesome. I love them all.

Some Pokemon (but there's MUCH much more)

9 Responses to “Pokémon”

  1. I HATE all of the new pokemon. You can’t mess with the original 150. I used to know them all by heart lol. I still have an extensive collection of the originals; I think I’m only missing a few.

    • lol But willow, the new pokemon are still cool, you gotta admit. Like Cresselia, and Luxray. lol I can’t think of any right now, but there’s cool Pokemon. I haven’t watched the shows in a few years, but I still play the games all the time. I’m actually super into the Ranger games and the Dungeon one, although with the Dungeons it gets kind of annoying, going through mazes every single time. lol

    • I’m actually pretty tired of the original-type games, you know, catching pokemon and training them, etc. There’s so much pokemon in just one game, and you need to make all of them the same level in one sitting, it’s so exhausting. What about you?

  2. You mean you can’t save your place inside of the mazes? That’s stupid. The only cool new Pokémon are the other evolutions of Eve. The rest shouldn’t even be pokemon. I’m a die hard fan of the originals. Lol.
    The new shows are soo lame. I can’t stand them. The original show used to teach life lessons and such, but all of the new things are either cliché or pointless. And they revolve around some other characters. Plus, Ash has a deeper voice but is still supposed to be 10 and for some reason Brock is still following him around. He doesn’t even have any of his original Pokémon any more. Except for Pikachu and maybe one other.
    Why do you have to make all of them the same level in one sitting? I don’t have the time for that lol. I just save and come back later. Like months later.

    • You can, but it’s still a whole load of mazes, then there’s pokemon that get in your way as you go. And out of nowhere sometimes there’s a “monster house”, meaning there’s loads of pokemon all around you. It’s tough just getting to the top of the dungeons, where the real challenges are. lol
      I haven’t watched the new ones in forever, but I don’t think it’s all that bad. The new pokemon are cute, like piplup and Celebi. Oh yeah, and I never did understand this: Don’t Brock and Misty have their own gyms? Why do they travel with a 10 year old when they could be the leader of their gym? I don’t get that. Is Misty hanging around with Ash in the new episodes, or just Brock? They either both need to be there or both gone. I think both gone would be better for the new episodes though, with all the new people coming along. Yeah, I miss the old pokemon.
      xD You do! That’s the only way you’re gonna get anywhere throughout the game. lol Yeah, I don’t have time for that either, that’s why I stop planning the game during the middle of it. I don’t like continueing after months, so I start over. xD Takes forever. Have you actually finished those games? I’ve never. lol But I just finished my Pokemon Ranger game and it only took me 30+ hours. …xD Okay, maybe that’s a long time, but I finished it. I’m still not done with the Dungeon game yet, but I’m almost. I just have a hard time going through the 15 different mazes and beating the mega challenge at the top. -.-
      I like the Pokemon Ranger games the best because I still get to interact with Pokemon while participating in human events. The training pokemon games are fun, but not after you get like more than 20 pokemon. lol And the dungeon ones are cool, because you get to go on adventures, but the mazes just kill me. HAHA Which kind of pokemon games do you enjoy?

  3. I don’t remember why Brock followed with Ash, but Misty wanted to get away from the gym life. She had three (maybe two) other sisters who took up the job for her, so it was ok that she left. Misty went back to her gym years ago. But Brock still follows him around.
    I have the original Blue and Yellow. I beat the Blue at least 4 times when I was younger. I beat the yellow one also, but I haven’t touched either of them in so long… I have the newer Sapphire but that’s about it. And I have a Nintendo 64 game, Pokémon puzzle league. My mom and I would spend hours playing each other when I was little. I was only too disappointed to find out that she was playing it while I was at my dads, and thus getting more practice in, but I didn’t find that out until last year lol.

    • Is that it? Oh yeah, her sisters were kind of like that. Haha yeah, I can’t remember if it was two or three either. I wonder why Misty left? Cause the gym pokemon mutineed her sisters? lol Sorry, I inherited dry humor. lol I wonder what’s up with Brock though…
      Yeah! I have the yellow one too! The huge square one with Pikachu on it, right? The white and black one? Well, I think I saw some green, but…lol Well anyways, that one was cool, but I could never get past the Snorlax. haha Is the blue one that silver one, the same age as the yellow one, but the silver one was cool, like it was sparkly and kind of clear. The yellow was just normal yellow. Ah, memories. hehe I forget what the silver one was like, it’s so old, and I just turned 14, so I only got it when I was super little. I don’t even know where the silver one is. lol Oh well, it was a good memory anyway. I think I have Nintendo 64. Yeah, I do. lol There’s the number 64 on the game, so I’m sure it’s that. lol I’m not sure which game I play on there though, but it’s a pokemon one. It has numerous things that you can do. It’s super old though. You can battle different pokemon that you choose against the game or another player and mini games with pokemon. It’s cool, I enjoyed it a lot, but I don’t play it anymore. It doesn’t work. 😦
      Lol well you get better than her and show your mom who’s boss, or at least boss at the super awesome pokemon games. lol

  4. She wanted to get out and see the world. Now I want to go and watch the original show. I have the whole first season on VHR hahaha.
    Yea, it’s one of the original gameboy games. All of the games now are so TINY. Blue, green and yellow versions were black and white. I remember something about silver, but I don’t know anything about it. Now I want to find it and play it hahaha.
    My mom and I will play marathons with that game hahaha. I think we’re pretty evenly matched.

  5. There’s a great anime and gaming discussion board here: forums.hakuanime.net

Leave a Reply

