High Schools Are Slacking On What They’re Famous For…Actual Fights

3/9/2010

What happened to the good old days where crowds of excited and screaming students cheered and booed during fist fights? I loved those days, and although I don’t want to be in one, I was looking forward to High School to watch some great action. During today’s lunch period, a crowd of High Schoolers gathered near the cafeteria and made a big commotion. What for you ask? Of course, a fight. But wait! There’s more! It’s a dance fight! Oh God, kill me now. Who the hell would get excited over a dance fight? Yes, it is entertaining, in its own way, but why would there be an immense crowd, with screaming and excited students? Some High Schooler was actually video taping it. What-the-hell? High School is really getting lame now. A dance fight is cool, but don’t get me riled up just for a dance fight. Now that’s just annoying. The hilarious part about it all(if it isn’t already clear)? One of our school security guards came by (10 minutes after it started, mind you) and just watched. When one of the dance fighters hit the other, she was like, “No hitting”. Oh God, so lame. And I’ve never seen an actual fist fight before either. I’m so dissapointed. Have you guys ever seen one before? I bet it was wonderful. I hope you share the experience with me from a comment. By the way, I’m not even sure if there’s another way to communicate anyway on this site. lol

Leave a Reply

